Briarwood Nursing and Rehabilitation Center,inc

(855) 844-1492

516 S Rodney Parham Rd, LITTLE ROCK, AR

Chat with a Care Advisor

User Reviews Add Review...

02/04/2014 An Interested Visitor Writes: I was reading reviews on this facility for you negative nellies please leave so that my mother who is on waiting list can have their room. I can not wait for the call. By the way the facility is 100 percent full they have beds closed for renovations . The staff is great if you don't believe me go see. The director of nurses is very polite and African American so how she is kin to administrator who is Caucasian is unknown. So please leave so I can go.

No Rating Available

06/13/2013 An Family Member of Current/Past Resident Writes: Do not go here!!!!! Staff are all family members. Administrator is rude and condescending so is the Director of nursing who is family of the administrator. It runs in the family. They appear good on the surface but pop in sometime to check in sometime to check on your family member to see what is really going on. Please know that you ave rights and your family members have rights. They receive government funding and they have to answer to so one. Don't let them try to intimidate you with their rudeness. Call and report it to Medicaid or Medicare, health department, your congressman. We must protect this vulnerable population of patients. They deserve the best!!!!'

1

Response: Yep. It's always been this way.

Response: Yep. It's always been this way.

05/29/2013 An Family Member of Current/Past Resident Writes: My sister and I waited on the list for years. We were finally called and all we can say is we love it. Happy mom finally got to a facility who cares about their patients. We were hesitant about moving her from the other home but it was a good move for everyone. Thanks Briarwood CNA, LPN's and the nursing supervisors.

5

05/01/2013 An Current/Past Resident Writes: My mother currently lives at Brairwood Nursing and Rehab. The building is beautiful and the care matches. My mother seems happier and adjusted faster than me and my brother thought she would. They have activities daily. The food is very good, very southern just like we all grew up on. The room are clean for the most part, nursing care is 24hrs and their is always someone there to answer my questions rather that's the social worker, the nurses, the medicare coordinator or the DON. The nursing staff are knowledgeable and caring. Call lights are answered within a reasonable time. Im happy with my mothers care at this facility and would have her anywhere else.

5

04/11/2013 An Family Member of Current/Past Resident Writes: Briarwood was more than I could ask for, for my dad. The facility was clean, the CNA staff was caring and tended to his needs. When I left dad at Briarwood I knew he was taken care of. The LPNs' for the most part was knowledgeable, but very busy. The food was great dad told me often he was happy with the food. I for myself ate with my dad at Briarwood on Fridays, which was Fish Friday, and I enjoyed that meal each week without complaints. The housekeeping staff addressed by issues when needed regarding cleaning my dads room. It appeared the housekeepers visited daily. The DON was available to answer questions or concerns if I had any and was very patient with my concerns and worries. The weekend is quite different from the weekday but not necessarily a negative point. Weekends are very laid back but care continued to be satisfactory. My overall experience at Briarwood was a success and I would definitely put my father there long term when needed.

5

03/20/2013 An Family Member of Current/Past Resident Writes: Placed my mother at this facility. At first was worried but the staff made me feel right at home. Hard working nurses, clean facility, mother loves the food. The medical director Dr.Shah is great and her assistant works hard to make sure mothers needs are met. The Director of nurses who is very busy stopped by when i had concerns and addressed the problem to my satisfaction. Overall Briarwood is the only place i would place my loved ones.

5

11/21/2012 An OurParents User Writes: Briarwood Nursing and Rehabilitation Center,inc is an average sized, for profit, nursing home with 120 beds based in Little Rock, AR. At last check, the facility had 85 residents indicating that it is 71% occupied which is about average within the state of Arkansas. The provider accepts both medicare and medicaid programs, and provides resident counseling services.
This nursing home is not located in a hospital or a continuing care retirement community (CCRC). As of November 2012, the medicare rating for Briarwood Nursing And Rehabilitation Center,Inc, was 4 stars, which is a better rating than 88% of nursing homes in Arkansas. Important to note that this facility has recently detriorated and has gone from 5 stars to 4 stars.
We have compared the detailed Medicare data for Briarwood Nursing And Rehabilitation Center,Inc with other senior care providers in Arkansas. When compare to the state averages for staffing, the number of registered nurse (RN) hours per resident per day is about average; Certified nursing assistant (CNA) hours per resident per day is about average; The number of licensed practical (LPN) or vocational nurse hours per resident per day is about average. The most recent health inspection was on 04/27/2012.
To view the full report for this facility, and to understand more about its Medicare rating, go to here

4

10/10/2012 An Family Member of Current/Past Resident Writes: This is the most caring facility and utilizes that best of everything. Our parent is receiving wonderful support, care, and we are very happy with her placement there.

5

09/30/2012 An Family Member of Current/Past Resident Writes: The so called director of nursing the young black one Is unprofessionl, and psychotic if your loved one is being mistreated she will tell you, if you are that concerned take your love one home and take care of them yourself she will say you are a troublemaker and she's going to put your love one out she's only a lpn a want-to-be professional

1

09/30/2012 An Family Member of Current/Past Resident Writes: Very clean place but needs an overhaul in administrative staff. Very unprofessional and uncaring, rude. It is very sad because the facility could be good. Staff will bully and threaten to put your family member out if you complain about care. Who does that? They state they are privately owned and could do what they darn well please. That is their exact words. Need more professional and caring nurses. They intimidate their staff and try to intimidate family members. Please think twice before putting your loved ones here, you will reget it.

1

Response: What is the Owner's name?

09/15/2012 An Family Member of Current/Past Resident Writes: Agree with previous reviews . Staff are all family members. Administrator is rude and condescending so is the Director of nursing who is family of the administrator. It runs in the family. They appear good on the surface but pop in sometime to check in sometime to check on your family member to see what is really going on. Please know that you ave rights and your family members have rights. They receive government funding and they have to answer to so one. Don't let them try to intimidate you with their rudeness. Call and report it to Medicaid or Medicare, health department, your congressman. We must protect this vulnerable population of patients. They deserve the best!!!!'

1

05/30/2012 An Family Member of Current/Past Resident Writes: Looks good on the surface, but spend a little time and you get a totally different picture of this place. The staff, from the top on down, is rude and uncaring. Buyer beware!

1

02/28/2012 An Family Member of Current/Past Resident Writes: I was appalled by the lack of professionalism of the facilities director. She seemed very rude and condescending.

1

12/30/2011 An OurParents User Writes: Staff (including administration) is very rude and unprofessional.

1

02/08/2011 An Current/Past Employee Writes: WONDERFUL! Caring staff, great customer service!!

5

02/07/2010 An Family Member of Current/Past Resident Writes: The staff is horrible and the head nurse in charge of the resident's well being has the worst attitude I've ever experience in this field and there was never a doctor to see my relative when she was sick. They lost clothes all the time even though we told them we would do laundry and they never helped with meals like they were supposed to. overall it is a nice place but the staff is horrible and absolutely did nothing and the we never saw or talked to a dr who was supposed to be treating our relative no matter how much we called or requested it.

1
Nearby Hospitals

St Vincent Infirmary Medical Center

Two St Vincent Circle
Little Rock AR 72205
Distance: 2 miles
Tel: 501-552-3000
Average Rating: 85%

Arkansas Heart Hospital

1701 S Shackleford Rd
Little Rock AR 72211
Distance: 2 miles
Tel: 501-219-7000
Average Rating: 79%

Va Central Ar. Veterans Healthcare System Lr

4300 West Seventh Street
Little Rock AR 72205
Distance: 2 miles
Tel: 501-257-1000
Average Rating: 93%

Arkansas Surgical Hospital

5201 North Shore Drive
No Little Rock AR 72118
Distance: 4 miles
Tel: 501-748-8000
Average Rating: 97%
Nearby Drug Stores

Baptist Health

9601 Baptist Health Dr
Distance: 1.0 miles
(501) 202-1472

Gibson Sales Lp

9112 Rodney Parham Rd
Distance: 1.0 miles
(501) 223-2262

Kroger Limited Partnership I

8415 W Markham St
Distance: 1.0 miles
(501) 227-8200
Nearby Churches

Church Of Jesus Christ Of Latter-day Saints

600 S Rodney Parham Rd
Little Rock, AR
Distance: 0.0 miles
http://www.mormon.org
(501) 223-3689

Faith Lutheran Church

7525 W Markham St
Little Rock, AR
Distance: 0.4 miles

Baptist Health

9601 Interstate 630 Exit 7
Little Rock, AR
Distance: 0.6 miles
http://www.baptist-health.com
(501) 202-1313